Friday, April 30, 2010

1883 Officials in St. Charles Parish

The following information comes from th St. Charles Herald, 21 July 1883

Parish officials were: District Judge, Michael Hahn, Hahnville; District Attorney, Gervais Leche, Edgard; Sheriff, Dr. J.F. Mojounier; Deputy, Joseph L. Martin; Clerk of Court, John B. Martin; Assessor, Theodule T. Baudouin; Treasurer, Arthur Robbins; Coroner, not filled.

School Board: Emile Rost, president; Leon Sarpy, T. T. Baudouin, H. L. Youngs, Owen McLeran, J. S. Brady; J. L. Boutte, members. School Superintendent, T. T. Baudouin.

Police Jury: J. L. Boutte, president; Arthur Brou, Leon Sarpy, E. Rost, J. S. Brady, and Lewis Ory, members.

Syndics: Ward 1, Arthur Brou; Ward 2, John Mongrue; Ward 3, Leon Sarpy; Ward 4, James Taylor; Ward 5, Emile Soniat.

Justice of the Peace: Ward 1, Coy Clinton; Ward 2, C.C. A. Stephens; Ward 3, George Scott; Ward 4, Joseph B. Friedman; Ward 5, Ruben B. Smith.

Comstable: Ward 1, Robert Pierre; Ward 2, Louis Thomas; Ward 3, Peter Brown; Ward 4 and 5, not filled.

No comments:

Post a Comment